Home > About Us > Customer Reviews

Real Reviews from Real Customers!

Google Review

  • A. C.
    a month ago
    Great Work! The professionalism in this work place is phenomenal, & I will definitely be coming back soon. Odaliz took care of me as soon as I walked thru the front door & knew exactly what was wrong with my machine. Thank you so much. Maria also gave me a few coffee samples to try out while my machine was getting repaired. For more

  • M. M.
    4 weeks ago
    Mati coffee is a fantastic company to do business with. i have been bringing my super automatic espresso machine here for 4 years . Mati coffee has taken a small appliance i bought 10 years ago and kept it running at peak performance for … For more

  • C. N.
    4 months ago
    Great customer service! I had my Saeco espresso maker fixed by them. They cleaned it up and made it like new again before they shipped it back to me. I would recommend them to anybody. Maria in customer service was wonderful and willing to go above and beyond! For more

  • J. K.
    3 months ago
    Coffee is amazing.
    Recommend! For more

  • B. C.
    9 months ago
    Wonderful place... fantastic coffee... great people... if you get a chance and have a coffee lover in your house it is a must.... For more

Amazon Review

  • M.
    2 months ago
    Great coffe at an excellent price. For more

  • D. C.
    4 months ago
    Very satisfied For more

Yelp Review

  • L.S.
    2 weeks ago
    Love this company!! We had a rather unfortunate situation with family that broke my husband's beloved coffee maker. They fixed it in a flash and all was well within a week. They also gave a complementary bag of delicious coffee when we picked up. So glad we found them!! For more

  • C.S.
    1 month ago
    This is the nr 1 Espresso repair in Chicagoland. My espresso machine was repaired very quickly and it operates as New. They have good selection on Esse brand espresso roast which makes excellent crema! For more

Other Review

  • D.H.
    4 weeks ago
    I have Gaggia Baby twin that began leaking water, and subsequently sat around in storage for over a year. After a while I realized how much I missed the great espresso I enjoyed from this machine so I finally decided to have it repaired or replaced. Kim happily answered all of my questions with confidence, even as I sheepishly admitted that I left this machine sitting idle for so long. She assured me that the technicians should be able to bring it back to life, if at all possible. The most impactful observation was the spotlessly tidy, well organized workshop. I dorpped off the machine and left reassured; I have often found that the conditions of the workspace directly reflects the quality of the work done there, and I was not disappointed. My old Gaggia came home within the time estimated looking and working beautifully. All of the work and parts were reasonably priced and well below the cost of replacing the machine. Also, the office was always easy to contact and everyone was very straightforward and professional. Thank you.

  • G.M.
    5 weeks ago
    They sell very good Italian caffe.

  • S.C.
    1 month ago
    My Rancilio Ms. Silvia espresso machine ceased to work properly and I researched several Chicago - area authorized repair centers for Rancilio machines. After speaking to Kim, who provided me with an estimate, I brought the machine in for servicing. They're open M-F, 9 -5, so plan accordingly to drop and pick up during the word day. They were very polite, estimated accurately both the cost as well the time it would be ready and delivered on both when the job was done. They're authorized to handle serveral different brandds of espresso machines, coffee grinders and other small appliances. They also sell (I'm guessing) reconditioned, used or refurbished products as well. At some point I'm going to spend money on a good, prosumer grinder that supports both drip coffee grind as well as a grind for my espresso machine and I am nearly positive I will go there to make the purchase.

  • B.D.
    2 months ago
    I received my Saeco Incanto Rapid Steam within a few days since diagnosing the repairs needed. The machine now works even better than when it was new! The coffee now is piping hot, just how I like it. Well done Mati Coffee!

  • S.M.
    2 months ago
    Wonderful customer service! The quality and effeciency of repairs is superb.

  • L.B.
    1 month ago
    Great service and great people. The espresso quality is just like having it in Italy.

  • C.W.
    5 months ago
    These folks are great! They repaired m espresso machine in a few days and got it back to me in time for Christmas!

  • K.C.
    4 months ago
    I contacted them to see if they could repair expobar pulsar heat exhange machine, they were unfamiliar with the brand but said sure. I dropped it off on a Friday picked it up the following Friday. They repaired my machine for 200 the pressure stat was bad and turned it up. I am so pleased. Great place do what they say and fast turn around.

  • J.C.
    2 weeks ago
    As an authorized service provider for SAECO I brought in my ROYAL PROFESSIONAL super automatic. In less than two weeks I have a fully functioning machine.

GOOD AND TIMELY SERVICE PROVIDER

  • J.P.
    3 months ago
    These guys are pros! The pump on my Delonghi Magnifica needed to be replaced. Delonghi directed me to Mati Coffee. The entire process with Mati was pleasant and effortless. Great customer service from beginning to end and very efficient. They had no issues satisfying my machine's warranty, and their impressive shop is conveniently located just outside Chicago. If you ever have issues with your coffee maker, you should know that these guys are the real deal.
  • B.B.
    5 days ago
    I've learned abou Mati on Yelp while searching for a place to repair my Jura S7. They don't advertise repairing Jura's but I called and they said to bring it in. It took about 4 days to check the machine and come up with an estimate and 1 more day to fix it. I thought the quoted price was fair and the time it took them to fix it very reasonable. From the beginning until the end I was very pleased with my experience with Mati. when I was there, I also picked up a bag of coffee and I saved $10 on shipping:)


To see more reviews find us on Facebook, Google+, Amazon & Yelp!